Call for Student Scholarship Applications at ICVRAM 2024

Dear Participants,
The 4th International Conference on Vulnerability & Risk Analysis & Management (ICVRAM 2024) & The 8th International Symposium on Uncertainty Modelling & Analysis (ISUMA 2024) organizing committee is pleased to announce the opportunity for students to apply for the Student Scholarship. We invite all eligible and enthusiastic graduate students to participate in this prestigious event, taking place from April 25th to 28th.

Application Requirements:
(1)Current Enrollment: Applicants must be enrolled in a Master’s or Ph.D. program.
(2)On-site Presentation: Applicants should be available to present their work orally at the conference venue during the scheduled dates.
(3)Paper Submission: A full paper, limited to 10 pages, must be submitted. While full papers will not be included in the conference proceedings, outstanding submissions may be recommended for publication in the esteemed international journals: ASCE-ASME Journal of Risk & Uncertainty in Engineering Systems, Part A: Civil Engineering or Disaster Prevention & Resilience.
(4)Letter of Recommendation: A recommendation letter from their academic advisor or mentor is required.

Student Scholarship Awards:
Outstanding submissions will be eligible for the Student Scholarship Awards. The committee will select winners during the conference, with several first prizes of 2000 CNY and several second prizes of 1500 CNY each.

Application Process:
Interested students should send an email to by March 15th, expressing their intention to participate. The email should include the following attachments:
- Full paper;
- Letter of recommendation from their advisor or mentor.

We encourage all eligible students to take advantage of this unique opportunity to showcase their research, network with leading experts in the field, and compete for the prestigious Student Scholarship Awards.

For any inquiries or further information, please feel free to contact us at

We look forward to your active participation!


Jie Li, Conference Chair, Tongji University
Michael Beer, Conference Co-Chair, Leibniz University Hannover
Jian-Bing Chen, Chair of Organizing Committee, Tongji University
Yong-Bo Peng, Co-Chair of Organizing Committee, Tongji University